Sat-ur-day! In the parrrk! Could have sworn it was the 4th of July!!!

Good God, ya'll!

My stomach muscles hurt like a whiny little brat is tubthumping in there. I don't like it one bit, and it's from all the dry-heaving that ensued yesterday. I know, I know - it's what I get.

So I watched "About a Boy" last night, and I must admit that I am quite fond of Hugh Grant, prostitution and all. He's very well-dressed in that movie too - and not in an obviously well-dressed sort of way. It's the comfortably well-dressed. Hm. I wonder if Hugh is now on my top 5. I told the Big I that if he and Boner-croner mated, they would have a Hugh Grant baby. They would, they would. Anyway, that movie is almost a downer, especially with the little boy Marcus being picked on mercilessly. That's rule #1 for not having kids. They will be made fun of if they are going to be worth anything as adults. You want a cool kid? He/she has to be picked on - facts of life. And that's just damn heartbreaking to watch, and it must be even worse if the kiddie is your kiddie. That moment might just be your only glimpse into seeing me with a conscience, and maybe a wee bit of compassion. And matronliness. Otherwise, I'm a booze-totin' hotass. And we all keep that in the forefronts of our minds - HOTASS. Ha.

I want to know what happened to all the kids on Willy Wonka - I'm going to investigate. And also, let's make a list to see where everyone has gone:

1. Kids from Willy Wonka movie

2. Paul from the Wonder Years, maybe Winnie (if we're so inclined)

3. Jonathan Knight - brother to Jordan Knight of the New Kids on the Block, and also, Danny (aka Monkey Man from New Kids on the Block). Poor Danny - who could ever love that ape-ish piece of a man? Who?

4. Danielle from "My So-Called Life" - the sister if Claire Danes on-screen.

Yeah, that's about all I can think of right now - I'm on it! I'm on it right now!!!

2003-01-18 | 12:26 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people