Without you! Without you... everything falls apart!

I feel it is absolutely necessary to update immediately upon reading the following, which I must first give background information for -

I decided I would see what the hell ol' Trent Reznor had been up to, because I had all but completely forgotten about him. So, I went to his "personal webpage" and found some interesting crap - including the best crybaby pseudo-goth quote known to the world, and I must share it now:

Mr. Reznor: "OK, the remix album has shaken up a lot... and here is how it's looking. Bob and I went to lunch with Dr. Dre and Coolio again, this time we were serious about our discussion of a remix version of "Mr. Reconstruct." Dr. Dre is officially not going to be able to do the work, citing scheduling difficulties between when we will be remixing in the studio and some community service he has to do. Coolio, however, hasn't yet been arrested, and not only should he be free, but he is also very excited about working with Bob. Without getting too into detail about it, Coolio is wanting to work on "Mr. Reconstruct" because, as he tells it, it's "about fuckin' hoes in closets and shit" which he thinks he can work with pretty well. I'm not sure if that's really it. It may just be because that's the only song he's heard so far." Looks like that whole "Black as your soul" meant something along the lines of race relations? Way to go, Trentie! Maybe we can look forward to Reznor's turn to the Aretha side of music!

He also did a "Crow: 2037" movie, directed by Rob Zombie and finished in 2 weeks (2 weeks! That must be a stunning movie! Ohhh, the sarcasm will be my ultimate demise!!!).

I wonder what it's like to hang out with someone like Trent-scent & call him "Trent." I bet he's a downer. I bet that guy does not have a good time. I bet he reads too many romance/Fabio novels and grips the sides of his head in anguish when his burger comes out with mustard on it. He's probably a vegan, actually - and cries if there is gluten in his birthday cake. Poor Trent.

~Zee End~

2003-01-17 | 3:39 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people