I am stepping on toes today!

Update! Update! The second one of the day & feeling very, very guilty for it!

My textbooks for the Spring (and final) Semester of 2003 will amount to only......... (drumrollllllll) $97.70! SWEET BIG BABY JESUS, THAT IS SO INEXPENSIVE! Especially since last semester was $426! Yay!

(I will save a textbook rant for another day)

On related good-news, Sex & the City is finally calling it quits, and I must say I'm not sorry. I don't even watch it and I'm sick of it (I don't watch it, though, because I can't afford HBO - but the neighbors have free HBO! I can watch the series finale, which is the hypocritical thing to say here!!!). Hopefully another ground-breaking series (ahhh I slay me) will end soon too. And hopefully it will be the Sopranos. And hopefully really lame people will quit talking about the Sopranos on their daytime talkshows. Acting like its hip. And full of tomato-lovin mafiosos. We can't all be in the mafia, people! We can't all be in the mafia.

There were some spelling mistakes on a certain site (ibreath - click me!)
and my dumbass decided to post to the guestbook and correct them, but I - thinking they were morons - was being a moron myself by correcting the word "sole" to "soul" without reading the context of the sentence. Whoops! Anyway, they still misspelled "grammar" and "criticisms" and my anal-retentive retardation followed by lack of nice-attitude-inducing sleep forced me to point it out. And they posted back to my guestbook angrily, but I deleted it because it made me blush. Fair enough, I say. But if you criticize other people's journals, be ready to criticize yo'self (uh oh... lines of "Cos when you diss Dre, you diss yo'self!" coming through... loud & clear...) That rule, however, does not apply to me because I am God and all shall be punish-ed.

Alas, to be young, wiry, and free - as if a terrier, or perhaps a hanger! I hope that this bump on my finger is no wart! I deserve... no wart!

2003-01-09 | 3:34 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people