Me! ME! ME! ME!

Ahhh it's getting late in the day and I decided that the following deserved an entire entry all to its own - but first things first -

I tried to log in and realized I kept typing "cobbie-cobb" which set off a string of giggling worthy of drugged Catholic schoolgirls being chased by caffeine-hyped schoolboys from the co-ed across the street. "There is not supposed to be curiousity and sexual tension! This boys-chase-the-girls nonsense is not God's will!" yell the nuns! "Waaaahh!" yell the frustrated little giggle-boxes! Ok, I got really distracted there for a minute...

Ok, onto the reason for the season, guys and dolls!

From Laurie Notaro's book, The Idiot Girls' Action-Adventure Club, the following is said on pg. 19:

"Pretty friends always have cute names, like Nicole, COLLEEN, Dionne, or Jamie. So I figure this pretty-friend thing has to start fairly early, like when you're born and named. That decides it right there."

Boo-yeah. Let's inflate the ego to the point that I cannot enter high school auditoriums or basketball/hockey/ice capade arenas! Let's sing the song of praises for having a pretty-friend-cute name! Let's hope everybody hates me one day and dances a jig on my still-warm grave!!!!!

2003-01-08 | 4:46 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people