Yeehaw!

WELL IT'S ALMOST HERE !!!!!

It's New Year's Eve day - and since I have made the irresistible holiday dip AND AND AND! fulfilled my destiny - I will now claim this land for Spain and (hopefully) brush my teeth, because that goddamn dip makes your mouth smell like a sweaty Italian restaurant! Woooo!

I find other things irresistible in this world, and I must say that I was quite so last night, in, yet again, another whiskey drunken stupor. First: I was made the best friend of a 14-yr. old Westie terrier. Second: I cannot taste whiskey anymore, so my drinks were flying down the throat faster than Dorothy Hamill (in her mushroom-cut prime, thankyouverymuch). Third: I have this thing with lights - and I changed out my lightbulbs so they would be brighter in my room. Holy crap - they are brighter. They illuminate my roommate's room. Thank God for that, because dim lights really piss me off. I think it's because I'm going blind anyway, and the dim light reiterates my malfunctioning eyes.

So, for this evening, I am gearing up to make a really, really good resolution. I know I should have been prepared - so that just at midnight I can scream it at the top of my lungs as everyone else yells, "Happy New Year!" I was planning to be yelling in unison, but then branch off with "I resolve to not have a sex change!" Or just something that will (maybe) make someone turn their head and see what all the un-synchronized hoohaa is about. We'll see, we'll see. But I don't think I'll make it in time, so we can all rest assured that I won't make an ass out of myself. If you believe that, you don't know me!

Alas - out with the old, in with the new - and to theotherchad - wherever you may be.... I might have some real good stories about violence and drunkeness tomorrow, so just wait and see.....

2002-12-31 | 12:45 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people