I can't stand this indecision, married with a lack of vision

Last night hit a new low in my alcoholic/rockstar lifestyle - mainly in that I was guzzling Jameson from a coffee mug in front of my TV, IMing with my friend Joe who I could just as easily go see or talk on the phone with, and chatting it up long distance style to some serious blast-from-the-past foolios. But the main pathetic thing in this development was that I was slamming booze all by myself and! And! From a coffee mug! There really wasn't any reason for it, especially when I called it at 4.30am and thought - hm. Tomorrow's gonna suck. And put my freshly-washed pajama ass into bed, the TV blaring Nine Inch Nails. I think maybe I just sorta closed my eyes and was out.
So no more drinking alone! I bought that fifth three days ago and its basically kaputt. Shame, shame, know your name - tonight I party my socks off with real people, rather than the Colleen formerly known as Cobb.

2005-07-29 | 10:49 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people