I don't need to need you, Tell me what to do, Tell me what to say...

I am totally playing hookie from work right now, which is the most, most fun of all time. In fact, this week has been almost the best - cable TV, drinking for $4, omelettes, and now hookie! What!? The best.

Last night, I went to BANG! -- which has free/open bar from 9.30pm to 11.30pm (recently extended, mind you) -- and this is also where that "drinking for $4" comes in. So, I basically drank my face off, tipping as I shimmied and bopped to Michael Jackson's "Beat It," and rolled outta there moderately drunk. Whereupon, it was decided to drink Sparks in the street and walk to Union Square. Always a brilliant idea - the incorporation of Sparks with free vodka. While that sentence is dripping with sarcasm, I have to admit that this time, the Sparks did not backfire. Nor did anyone's ass, nor did a car, nor did my wallet. Drinking for $4 and then popping down $2 for a Sparks (grand total therefore would then be $6, sorry) is unheard of in New York City. My alcoholism died and went to heaven.

I had, quite possibly, the most retarded idea of all time, and proceeded to share it publicly, and by posting it here, even further publicly: What if you had a little plaque on your front door that said: "For those about to knock, we salute you"? How freaking dope would that be!? Or, as Weezer would say: How cool is that!?!

2005-07-14 | 3:30 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people