Have hangover, will not go back to bed

Yeah, yeah, yeah - I know. I know that I have, in the past, say, 3 years on this here diary discussed my hangovers to a nauseating degree. Well, that's all about to change. Um - NO, IT'S NOT!
Last night, The Dirty Novels played at Tonic in Manhattan, and as a good Albuquerquian, I dragged Joe along for the ride. What began as a "If we have to buy our booze, we won't get too tanked because I can't keep rolling into work sounding like a whiskey whore with bags under her eyes," ended at 6am with me barely walking a straight line. The good news? Uh... I remember the majority of the night. The bad news? I feel like ass today! Ass, ass, ass! And it's a well-known fact amongst my compadres that the more hungover I am, the more I try to compensate with eye makeup! Dammit! I look like Moulin Rouge is on a whirlwind tour and I'm an extra!

--> For the future: make friends with a cab driver. Wait - could I be a cab driver? My friends would love that.

2005-07-08 | 12:00 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people