Dude, where's my brain?

Somewhere in between 2004 and 2005, I turned into a royal flabbergasted idiot. I actually just texted Schmeeds about this very thing - I used to be a multitasking maven (a verifiable vixen!!!) and then I tapped into the right side of my brain and I've lost all administrative capabilities. Seriously. Like, I can't figure out the travel website that I need to book 15 fucking airline tickets on, nor can I comprehend how to get rental cars. I have no clue as to what I'm doing! What the shithell happened to me - I think I rotted out the common-sense plane of my brain. Well - I mean, "rotted" or perhaps "pickled." Whatever's clever. Anyway, I can't do simple admin. tasks, but let's shoot the shit about what I think is going to be the next big thing in the Fall. At least I might (just might) come into my own by 2006. Here's hoping, otherwise my ass is canned.

Tonight, I'm off to Bryant Park to meet up with the other fashionistas and watch a sappy movie, avec le vin, le fromage, et la baguette. Et plus! Et plus, et plus, et plus! Should be fun. I always enjoying drinking outside, on a blanket, with red balloons. The only thing missing would be my beret.

Contrary to popular belief, my content management system is not the problem here - it's faulty wiring.

2005-06-20 | 2:49 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people