Love Letter

"...When I read magazines such as Interview, I do so with two minds: one is that of the New York media world and the sense of powerful thought that seems to percolate from the skies above Manhattan, traveling through its office towers and down to the streets, to flavor, even feed, intellectual life and action below. The other is on a more physical level - the beauty in Interview, for instance, of bottoms, bellies, and glares so sweetly captured. I become immersed in their allure and in the power of words, different from, but wholly at ease with, this world where I live.
Thank you. I hear you, You are eloquent."
--Gene Cassidy, Framingham, MA (Letter to the Ed. July 2005 Interview)

Should Gene Cassidy ever happen upon my wee diary: Mr. Cassidy, you got a way with words. If I received a letter like that, I'd throw my singlehood days away and kick up my girlish heels in absolute awe of your melodious syntax. I think that's how you do it up, letter to the editor style. Now add a well-placed "bitches" and we's best be on our way.

2005-06-19 | 9:32 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people