Don't be fooled by the carpal tunnel that I got, I'm still blogging from the block

I am currently reading "The End of Fashion" by Teri Agins, in which Madame Agins, a veritable know-it-all on the Wall Street side of the fashion industry (she writes for the Wall Street Journal, for chrissakes), basically rips Donna Karan a new asshole. I just finished the chapter in which she describes Karan as an overemotional, hot shitty financial disaster, including calling her the "problem" and "high-strung." In contrast, she describes the Karan financiers Taki and Mori as gutless wonders that just need a little tea and sympathy. I mean, Jesus - what the shitballs did Donna Karan do to Teri Agins? Here's hoping I don't "go public" one day and have my dirty laundry strewn across the rooftops - skidmarks and all (and that's a metaphorical "skidmarks" to those of you who have jumped to the conclusion that I can't wipe my ass). So much for female solidarity.
And now I'm into a chapter on Zoran, this overpriced minimalist that has been around for almost 30 years that has made it in the industry by being unknown, albeit known. He caters to the jet-set, basically supplying a tiny ("tiny" meaning it folds up into a little briefcase) wardrobe of basic, very well-made items. Who knew. He's still at Saks, if anyone is interested...
Which, I'm sure, no one is, because I live, eat, and breathe this horsepoop and the rest of you would rather read something entertaining.
So after my 2 hour stint yesterday, also known as "sleep," I went home last night and crashed for 12 hours. And man are my arms tired... I feel like a rejuvenated genius today, nothing short of incomparable and tremendously brainy. In related news, the Cobb's ego is set to be punctured with a humongous crochet needle by mid-afternoon. Keep you posted...

2005-06-16 | 10:49 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people