So. Tired. Must. Keep. Head. Up.

Oh wow, I have a terrific hangover. I mean, I've mentioned this before, multiple times, and actually, it could be alot worse, but the fact that I got a whopping 2 hours of sleep is the kicker. I'm pretty sure I look like Hangover Barbie or something today, and no amount of concealer is going to reconcile this horrendous sleepy-sleep that is making me look 4x's my actual age. I'm pretty sure I did age 4x's in the past twenty-four hours - what with the massive amounts of whiskey, smoking, hairspray, and aluminum foil that was being passed around in my presence. Wow - I wonder if you combined all those things together, would you have a new carcinogenic wonder drug, not unlike meth?

Ok, let's recount the happenings of yesterday:
* Worked mind-numbing job from 10am to 6pm. There was a staff meeting I didn't know I was supposed to attend.
* Arrived home, blah blah blah, cookies, blah blah. Had an incredible amount of difficulty finding something suitable to wear out.
* Left apartment at 11pm. iPod crashed en route to the train, ran back home to fix it, decided it was taking too long and left it. Was harrassed by 3 fools, one of which slapped me on the knee, that ass.
* Arrived at Happy Endings around 1am. Doorman said, "Welcome back" which was really funny because I'd only been there once before. This later turned into something stupid because I imbibed too much alcohol and proceeded to tell him he was "so cute though." Though what? I don't know.
* Debauchery, debauchery, debauchery. Philly cheesesteak. Phonecalls. 6am - arrive home, 8am - wake up, 9am - leave for work...
I'm crashing right now, as we speak...

2005-06-15 | 11:04 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people