Slight, mediocre freak-out

There are a million things I'd like to write about right now, as I'm in the middle of Doves' "Where We're Calling From" -- but really I keep drifting back to the fact that somebunny lost his wee barbie doll, and how absolutely irritated I was at being that barbie doll, and thus, irritated at him for being such a baby about losing said barbie doll.

But the truth of the matter is that I couldn't even commit to a non-commital relationship. And everything I've done thus far in New York points to my horrendously chicken lifestyle - can't/won't commit, can't/won't find a worthwhile job in my field, can't/won't establish that this is my life here because if this is my life here - if this is my life here - what the shit was all that goings-on for the past 6 years?

2005-06-09 | 11:22 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people