10 Minutes of Wash Time Left

After a particularly stressful weekend, Monday is here at last. Wow. Life is sweet.
So, I have tickets to see Sir Chode's show today - er, rather, that's Carson Daly to those of you in the know. I'll be making up some lame excuse to dash out of work at 3pm to make it to the NBC studios by tape-time, which I have been instructed is 3.45pm. I'm really going because I'm apparently stalking Fischerspooner now, and I might as well be completely freakass candid about it. The only thing that would make this creepier is if Carlos D was there in his pseudo-industrial Craig Robinson garb, and I was wholly shitfaced. Oh, and maybe make it not the afternoon, but around 4am.
I left all my laundry to do in the mornings before work this week, which is actually not too terrible, considering the alternative. No one is in the laundromat right now, so... all right. Even I'm not paying attention to this. This qualifies as really, really boring. I am not about to discuss my laundry wth you - you don't want to hear it, and I don't want to tell it. Other topics to be left off the panel: the gross crap that I'm not coughing up, how I cannot keep my toenail polish from smudging, Vice's offensive Blacks v. Whites - who can drink more? article, and the ever-amusing tales of Mr. Anonymous and the no-call.
Bitches, I be out.

2005-06-06 | 7:26 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people