Gainfully employed!

Well, all, I scored a job at this magazine called Frank 151, but just as the receptionist/office manager (although the person I'm replacing informed me that you can, once in a while, write articles and interview fools). Thank God. Phew. Sigh of relief.
Last night, Joe and I made our way to the Fischerspooner Afterparty in which Carlos D was DJing. Long story short, I met Casey Spooner and Warren Fischer, and chatted up Carlos D about hemming his pants. I was just telling my sister that my motto in undergrad was: "I can fix anyone's toilet!" Now it's: "I always meet the band!" Quite a step up, although, really - anything is a step up from claiming El Presidente Ba�os.
Unfortunately, though, Casey was passing around a bottle of Patron. And I drank. Tequila and Colleen are a horrible combination - I did a cartwheel in a bar. I'm pretty sure Joe mimicked a striptease.

2005-05-27 | 3:34 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people