That 70s Dream

Last night, I had a particularly idiotic dream, most likely inspired by the onslaught of Ashton Kutcher ads before each DVD I watch. So, cut to the chase, I'm dating Ashton, he looks like does in that Bernie Mac/marrying the African-American daughter movie (that I can't remember the name, and I thought it was "Guess Who" but maybe that's wrong), and he's trying to borrow $20 from my parents to buy Ecstasy. Why? You ask? Because he has enough money for the huge sack of weed he's got lined up, but is $20 short for the E he'd also like to purchase. There are conversations - such as "Yo, Colleen - have you ever tried Ecstasy before? You're going to love it!" And I reply (which is even more puzzling): "I can't have E the first time I have sex! Then I'll never know what it's like!" My mom is crying in the background (side note: I have been having tons of dreams with my mom playing some sort of traumatic role - I either bite her neck and she bleeds to death, or here - where my boyfriend, Ashton Kutcher, is trying to borrow money from her to buy drugs).
I think the dream ended when things started swirling out of control, like a bad acid trip meets Pucci-inspired prints. No more sleeping pills as a bedtime snack.

2005-05-23 | 11:50 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people