Jobless and Hedonistic

Ohhh, Kasabian. As I have seen you thrice now, this last time was not at all like the first. I'll leave it at that. But after Joe tried to make friends with Pacey/Joshua Jackson, we did actually talk to the band again. I even got a "Bye, Colleen!" as we traipsed out the door. I probably skipped out like an idiotic teenager, giddy about a rockstar remembering my name.

Then there were cheesesticks and curly fries, a long ride home, and THANK GOD, I woke up in my own bed. The simple pleasures in life, people.

Tonight? Tonight at Happy Endings, Wednesday will be the Doves, Thursday is standing in line for extra Fischerspooner tickets, and Friday is Athlete & Snow Patrol. I'm sure you'd like to stick a fork in it, grandma, but we sure as hell ain't done yet.

2005-05-17 | 3:04 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people