Club Foot

I must, I must, I must go clean out my locker. Today is the last day for locker-cleanin-outs at los New Schoolio (which, by the by, maybe somebunny needs to not kill so many brain cells --> I just thought "New School" was one word), therefore and thus, my arms will be snapping like stale pretzels en route home with 10 textbooks, a huge bag of art supplies, and a couple of pads of 18x24 paper. Lucky for me, I went nuts and threw out the majority of my belongings on Friday -- this basically just means that I left everything heavy to cart away in one day. Bah!

Tonight is Kasabian at the Bowery Ballroom. This will be my third (and final?) viewing of Kasabian. While I spoke to them the first time I saw them, the 2nd time, they shot off downtown to party like the rockstars they've become (and I subsequently hung out with the Music), and I'm thinking that by this show, they won't be accessible at all. All I know is that each time, something stupidly fantastic has happened. And that is worth its weight in gold, I say slightly snidely.

Rock star Q&A fr. Rolling Stone 5/19/05 - Robert Plant, interviewed by Austin Scaggs:

What scenes from Spinal Tap hit home?

"Getting lost on the way to the stage. That was us, playing in Baltimore. It took twenty-five minutes to do the hundred yards from our Holiday Inn through the kitchen to our arena."

Ha!

2005-05-16 | 11:19 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people