In the midst, in the midst...

Sonofabitch, motherfuckers! 2 classes down, 4 to go. HOO-AH!

Sorry for the language. It's just that if you'd suffered as greatly as I had for the past 4 months, you would have this overwhelming sense of relief too. It's like having an abscessed tooth pulled. Or, perhaps if you're more familiar with pores, it's like popping one huge mother of a zit.

Today, while I was actually early to class, I noticed tons and tons of fathers taking their cutely-dressed little daughters into school. They were holding hands and skipping, wearing heart-shaped sunglasses and pink Converse. I love this progressive city - because I ain't never seen so many dads out with their chicas. You should too (love this city). And I'm not even being facetious - this is straight up sincerity.

2005-05-11 | 12:15 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people