Nous sommes petits loups

--> "National Anthem" (Radiohead) continuously reminds me of one dancefloor-empty night at Burt's in which it was played, and this awful, sullen, cropped-black-hair girl from one of my art history classes got up and shook her tail feather - sliding around like James Brown, with elbows flailing off her sides. It was magical, really.

--> Is it important for us to hear ourselves laugh or to make sure everyone else hears us laughing when we are in the company of something funny? I know we stifle that make-ourselves-laugh laugh, but I noticed on the train today when two girls were laughing really loudly that maybe it's important for people to hear them laughing.

--> I almost lost my shit last night - I had a serious anger attack. Anger of the worst kind - that uncontrollable anger that makes you want to knock shit over and kill a man. I often feel that anger when I have large rolls of paper in my hand and someone is walking too slow up the stairs from the subway. I imagine smacking them really, really hard on the head with the heavy roll of patternmaking paper. Or my umbrella. Or, hell - I'll take off my goddamn shoe and beat them to a bloody pulp - get out of my fucking way. In related news, I feel as though caffeine is making me particularly aggressive... more on that later.

2005-04-06 | 1:06 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people