Take all the time you need

While yesterday proved to be scratch-yourself-in-public day (including such favorites as "I'm getting off at this subway stop, let me give the ol' balls a good raking through these dirty sweatpants in front of God and creation" and "What? So what - I'm scratching my ass! You gotta problem wit dat?"), I didn't participate by the by, but today has seemed to suck me in. You didn't hear? It's Anxiety Attack Day.
This weekend dragged me through the whiskey dredges, if that's the correct terminology, and spat me out uptown in a heap of my own unworn clothes, unwashed clothes, and unmade clothes. I made the resolution that everything as of Monday would be different - that I would get my shit together, etc. - but it seems as though you pay karmically when you get yourself back on track, rather than when you're having loads of fun. So, it's life little way of making sure you don't want to comply to obligations. I believe there is a higher party-power -- luring us all in, congratulating us on how much we can imbibe, rewarding us with further good experiences. Then you foolishly wake up to find that everything you left behind is actually right in front of you - staring at you right in the face. It's like the party-power skipped town and is visiting some other procrastinator...

2005-02-23 | 12:11 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people