A misplaced F-word

Ok, so I have 19 people that list me as a favorite diary, and about 20 to 25 regulars coming to visit this thang every day. The "stats" feature of this gold membership is, in fact, ruining my life. Now I know that no one is really reading, until Diaryland fucks up & says that 140+ people visited on a random Tuesday, which makes me sooo excited I can't stand it. But, in truth, this is most likely a technical error.
So, here's what we do, 20-25 readers nationwide (it's not even worldwide - I know it) -- we start a campaign to end all campaigns. Then we get people to drop 50 cents here, 75 cents there... then, we have $1.25 and THIRTY (30) people reading Connie Cobb's daily.
I'm relying on you, reader! Don't let me down.
(PS - If Chuck Klosterman says that by stating you are creative, you aren't -- does that apply to those who say they are avant garde? Discuss.)

2005-01-16 | 2:05 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people