So now you're back... from outer space...

Ok, so I couldn't keep away. I've been sending out emails en masse, but it's just not the same. It's not the same as an anonymous rant to anonymous readers. I am still convinced that people are not reading, nor even care, but the stories now and forever will be infinitely more interesting than those of New Mexico. Can I use the words "forever" and "infinitely" together in the same sentence? Oh I did. I did it.

Last night Joe and I went to the Beauty Bar - just east or maybe north (or hell, south, west, whatever) of Union Square - and saw goddamn Chris Kattan fumbling with the bathroom door. I was just about to write the bar off as one of those Rolling Stone-kids, inky-haired, Chrissy Hines joints, until I saw Corky Romano using the potty. That deserved a tall whiskey. Oh yes indeed it did.

It's stories like these that will keep you coming back, fair reader, and me too. Ugh. I have indigestion.

2004-09-11 | 5:35 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people