Marriage me, Cooper Temple Clause!

Well, the weekend was long, long, long, but it was a hell of a lot of fun. We (Ian, James, and I) went to Denver, CO to the Larimer Lounge to see The Cooper Temple Clause, which was one of the most intimate and hilarious road trips yet. By intimate, I mean there was a lot of talk about poop. And then we got to see what Ian was pronouncing as "Cuuper Tem-play Klaus" which was awesome, since maybe 50 people piled into this little cozy bar. So James & Ian got to talk some serious shop with the dudes, and I stood around feeling awkward, but maybe that was all the red bull and vodka I'd had. The verdict is in, though - they rocked. So, with much ado about fast food under our belts, we traveled the 14 hours in a 36 hour span and had a great time. The evidence kinda leans to the not-so-exciting-time, but the damn battery in the camera kept dy-dy-dying.

2004-03-23 | 12:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people