British pop darlings...

Well, everyone is raving about "Sex and the City" this morning, and we all know why - Mr. Big's first name is John. His name - finally after 6 years - is John! And I don't care if anyone who is reading this is groaning - I was quite intrigued by this token of hoo-hoo.

This weekend was the F-bomb from hell. On Friday night, we went to Anodyne & I had 4 drinks over 3 1/2 hours, and STILL. GOT. A. HANGOVER. THE. NEXT. DAY.

Then I had to housesit which sucks when you're as sad and lonely as I am, with no friends to drag along, no buddies to sit and drink tea with. It was Scrogg's b-day on Saturday though, so I did get a wealth of pizza & D.P. before retreating to the land of the very! bad! dogs!

And then Sunday came.

Waking up at 7am, getting mean calls from Workshop lady at work, going over to the office, leaving the office, and ultimately taking a nap from 6pm to 9.30pm!!! sucked my honkey-hiney. And then, during the nap, I had this disgusting dream that a third eye erupted from right above my left eye. Maybe it's a tribute to Lisa Lefteye Lopes? Whatever. Anyway, in the dream I thought it was a pimple & tried to POP THE THIRD EYE. It gave me the heebie-jeebies like none other. Ugh. I could do without that thought for the next ten to fourteen days.

I've got to go shake the nastiness of this third eye.

2004-02-23 | 10:04 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people