Friday! Holy shit it's finally Friday!

Oh, that poor girl, Carlie Brucia, was found dead early, early this morning. That's just terrible. Stories like that always make me think of the book, "The Lovely Bones."

In better news, Joe got accepted to the University of Liverpool! Joe, just so you know, my coworker Maddy (the one from Oxford, the one who hates Rod Stewart) says that people from Liverpool (Liverpoolians?) are the most fun people in the world. Drunks, sure, but a hell of a lot of fun.

I was going to blabber on and on about A&E's Cold Case Files, which I watched last night at the housesit house (tons of cable at the housesit house!), but I think I've had enough of dark conversational pieces. Instead, I will change the subject. Steve Stucker said this morning: "Enjoy life. God bless." Thanks, Steve. Too bad you're the WEATHER MAN and MAYBE NOT EVERYBODY BELIEVES IN GOD THAT IS WATCHING YOUR GODDAMN FORECASTS GODDAMMIT.

I could bring up the exploding whale, if you're interested (although many of my friends would find this very repetitive), but I'd rather condemn republicans for being idiots about meat. Don't even get me started on how STUPID this country (read: conservative leaders in Congress) is for not providing better meat regulations. ARGH DON'T GET ME STARTED!

2004-02-06 | 8:52 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people