Monday, Monday - la la la la laa la

I have one of those feelings in my nose, like it's full of the dead-boog, also known as the crust-o, the linoleum, the bald butcher. You know what I'm talking about - the mamma-jamma, the obscene caller, the babysitter, the caveman, the rusty hops - all terms for the boog that is somehow stuck in your nose but will not come out - AND YOU KNOW IT'S THERE, YOU CAN FEEL IT, CAN'T YOU????

I hate that feeling. It also feels sort of like you've had a bloody nose and it's all dried up in there. Ugh.

This weekend proved to be that of wondrous splendor, or wondrous sleep-in time. It was great. I didn't have obligations or nasty things to do, no house-sitting (although I missed the cable fix), and absolutely no progress in any which way. Man, am I stellar!

Our computers have gone SQL at work and everyone is pooping their proverbial pants in order to get everything hopping again. I just sit and pop the Nerds...

2004-01-26 | 4:32 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people