In the wake of the thong injury...

Howdy y'all! It's been a week since my last update, and boy are my arms tired!

I've been working on the children's book a lot, and doing nothing at work but working, so entries shall be trite, few, and far between. I do have a few things to discuss, however:

* Joe actually said to me last night that he thought that women wanted pregnancy more than the kids, I guess, which got me thinking about this article I read about people choosing to have c-sections and planning their births, and how many of their friends, neighbors, relatives, coworkers, etc. said some sort of condolence for having a c-section, which is really weird to me. I think we started talking about it because of "Friends" which is never good, but I said that it must be nice to just have a baby without the agony of bloating up like a dead rockstar and pushing out a wee'un (like a dead rockstar) - i.e. adopt. No swollen ankles, no huge weight gain, no greasy face - but you still get a little one. Are people really more interested in getting preggers rather than the product that comes afterwards? I wonder if they are. I didn't think that was supposed to be the highlight (although - people that peak early in other aspects of their life....)

* We watched the Britney Spears interview last night, and it was, to say the least, interesting. I just wish she'd admit that she's drrty like Christina, but I guess her selling-power would go down the tubers after that.

* I started reading "The Lovely Bones." I'm only on chapitre deux and the book is emotionally draining. I must read on!

So this weekend will be a mixture of drawing, sleeping, and eating. I wish it was a combination of sleeping, sleeping, and sleeping! Plus shopping!

Back to work...

2003-11-14 | 4:01 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people