If you're fond of sand dunes....

Mimi Smartypants has returned & I didn't know it - check out the new wee 'un here. How good-lord-spankin cute is that little bebe!!!

Speaking of babies, they are exploding all over the joint lately - have you noticed? There must be some uber-fertile compounds in the water lately - it seems like everyone is popping a pup out - young, old, famous, infamous - that's what I'm talking about.

I wish I were one of those diarists that has those cozies at the bottom that say: What I'm listening to, What I'm reading, Who my hero of the day is, What kind of pasta I like with marinara, etc. Since I'm not, I won't ty to be, but I'll say this - I'm listening to Groove Armada, which I insisted the Scroggs buy me if he were to buy me anything, and it sounds a little like dentist-office-music. I don't think I like it so much. In fact, I'm not very fond of it, now that I am drinking it all in like a bad cup of juice. Even with the new computer & subwoofer (whatever - I don't care how you spell it), I'm not too keen on the Groove Armada. And speaking of things I am not fond of, if I have to watch another tear-jerker Everwood, I am going to shoot someone. That damn retrospective mine episode that Joe said was "boring" was too heart-felt for my liking as well. I got the sniffles like mucho-de-crazy this morning while I was watching it, getting ready. Next week will probably be even moreso heart-wrenching, because they're back to the teenage drama stuff. Dammit!

I want to post my shite paintings, but I have no clue how to do so. I think I have to have the Gold membership. Damn that gold membership - mocking us every, every minute (you like that "Our Town" reference - don't you. Dirty.).

So plumbers came, they saw, they fixed, and now my reproductive health is intact. Our neighbors (who we are connected to, architecturally speaking) were sitting on piles of sewage and old water & the woman yelled to me the other day, "If you care about your reproductive health, you'll get your place inspected too & move out!" which made me instantly think of uterine cancer and Erin Brockovich and the possibility of never having kids, which would be my just dessert seeing how I was an overpopulationist throughout my youth and have had overall disdain for children forever - but whew! We're safe. We think.

Time to go look at Sophie as a blonde.

2003-11-06 | 9:05 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people