It's the most wonderful time of year....

This weekend was off the hizza yo!

First things first, I watched ABC's The Proud Family, and kids these days are growing up waaaay too quick & enjoying sitcomesque cartoons. When I was wee, I was into fantastical horsepoop - Care Bears, Scooby Doo, the Chipmunks, the Chipettes, etc. I was never into complex feelings or realistic situations spiced with animated fun. These little girls talk about the bling-bling and go on dates. Whaaaa?

So I bought a package of pantyhose & I cut 'em up & I'm making a tunic out of them. Methinks. Onto better news - less than a week until David Sedaris!!! I've already decided that I will be posing as preggers-chick, and really keep my copy of the book + a camera safely lodged in my pillowed tummy. It's gonna be great! I think he'd appreciate my attempt to get him to sign my book. None of this will happen, but hot damn, wouldn't it be fun. Who else would go ga-ga over an author? It's like the time I met Judy Chicago in Dillard's, myself as a makeup counter girl, she asking for eyeliner - I was so nervous I started blushing & couldn't get the damn words out "You should try Lancome!"

Later I would discover that she has an obese idiot running "Through the Flower" that made me change my path in life. I had "no experience working with creative people." Apparently, they can be very demanding (gasp!). Oh, wank off, you hairy-beasted bitch. We don't need no stinkin' pretentious art history snatches!

I am supposed to meet with 2 letter-of-recommendation people this week, and start the preliminary drawings for the children's book by last week, so things are looking hectic & like a load of crappenzimmer. I f'ed up the 2nd paper dress royally, and I have Chicago-fever, thanks to Eliza. I'm also hungry, but I'm always hungry, so this is nothing new. Luckily, tonight Scroggs is presenting us with a treat - taco sal!!!!

Yippeee!

2003-10-20 | 12:26 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people