You don't know what you got 'til it's gone...

I just found out last night, at my tryst to the fair, that Schmeeds' dad has been reading my innermost private thoughts also known as the Cobbmobile. The Cobbcore. The Cobborious. The. Cobb. So while I was going to discuss the atrocity of sitting in an elderly woman's pee yesterday, I'm going to forego my usual extensive description. Let's just leave it at: I sat in an elderly woman's pee yesterday. Yesterday was rotten all around, really, save for 1 trip to the State Fair. I'd never been, and yesterday was interesting enough for me to never go again, especially after said funnel cake. God bless funnel cake. I remember in H-town, we used to go to the Lea County Fair & Rodeo, being the dirty hicks that we were, and eat funnel cake & caramel apples until we exploded with ferocious fried sugar venom. Ahhh, the good days. This funnel cake last night just began to rip up my booze-savory intestines while doing f-cake jigs and hammering a seesaw onto its new f-cake playground. F'ing f-cake.

I am totally over Marvin Gaye. Had you noticed? Did I mention it before? Me & Marvin - we broke up. I no longer honor his legacy.

Speaking of no longer honoring his legacy - the dentist's office was particularly painful yesterday as well. Apparently, I have a lot of calculus (and yes, the scraping-lady made some math joke after that one). I swear my teeth are going to rot right out of my head in 14 years. 14 years is a long time to keep them, actually, but I thought I would be optimistic.

Where is my Ivy CD?!?

2003-09-16 | 3:29 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people