The man in the crowd with the multicoloured mirrors

Well - last night was certainly one of the more intriguing events of my whole college career - in that it was the weirdest party I think I've ever been to (much to my chagrin, I went - kicking, screaming, and ultimately stressed out). My parents were there, Ludie's parents were there - coworkers were there... it was weird. Just plain weird. And I got wicked drunk and had to pig out so we could go downtown, only to discover that I felt like an ass and wanted to go home.

Yesterday was just a piece anyway - it was my last day at the bookstore, so people were feigning interest and trying to get mushy & sentimental. And when I was at the liquor store, my car died (which lead to me seeing 4 guys get stoned in a car, a mariachi band, and my gyno buying booze). That damn car! It started fine when the towman got there. Argh.

SO - tonight I graduate from UNM, which has also been a piece, if you know what I'm sayin'. I feel like I'm graduating from highschool, or that I spent $25000 in government money (that I have to pay back) on really cheap beer (I could have at least bought Guinness for Christ's sake). Oh well. Live and let die. Or, live and learn. Or - get in the shower, you hungover dirty girl.

Well, on this occassion, I feel it is necessary to note:

Highlights of the Collection

1. I have to be smushy-mushy, but this will go in order only for what is #1, which is meeting the Monqui, the Schmeon, and the artist formerly known as the Big I.

2. And in no particular order from here on out, I suppose that the trip to Phoenix with Crone has to be on this list, because not only did I smoke the most inhumane amount of cigarettes, I did it in a timely & efficient fashion. Put that on a resume. And also, I met Matt Pinfield, which is so stupid I have to include it.

3. Eliza & I have way too many collegiate memories - we could devote a whole category to them, but here's some that stick out: (a) the time she walked into the refridgerator door on her knees, (b) the time I was in the shower and she & Lindsay were playing some sort of kick-the-can type game in the kitchen and the Au Gratin potatoes on the top of the stove exploded, (c) the Hard Core experience, in which brown stuff went everywhere, (d) when Eliza & Brad broke up, and we went to the mountains, (e) a whole chapter devoted to crusty punks, (f) a whole chapter devoted to emo, (g) helping Eliza move this last time, (h) Bitey! Bitey! Bitey! & "Damn you sun!", (i) Jesus... this could go on forever...

4. Ludie trying to pick up SB and falling over into the bathtub. Priceless.

5. Shaba & I's ongoing, relentless pursuit of the perfect party. It was sick. And possibly wrong. And the closer we flew to the sun, the more we got burned. Damn you sun!

There will be 5 more by Monday... but I seriously need to bathe this hideous beast...

2003-05-17 | 1:05p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people