Wicked wicked hungry!

Sometimes I think studies like this are cockamamie bullshit. They use words like "women reported feeling" yada yada yada - and I can't help but think about the times that I'm at the eye doctor's office, and he says: "Is it better here... or here?" And you don't know which one is better, they look the same because you are that damn blind (by "you" I mean "me"). Do the women really feel more relaxed, or do they just want to contribute something - anything - to a study? Are they expecting to feel something sooner or later, so they all might respond later (or sooner)? Hmmm...

MY FUCKING SHIRT IS OUT OF STOCK, AND NO ONE BOTHERED TO TELL ME, AND HERE I WAS, THINKING THE MAILMAN WAS PRANCING AROUND IN IT, LOVING HIMSELF, SCREWING ME OUT OF MY SOPHIE SHIRT - AND I WAS WRONG, WRONG, WRONG! DAMMIT, DAMMIT, DAMMIT!

I just took my midterm - dare me to drive? Sorry - poor reference to recently-crowned King of the World, Eminem. Women have reported that he has ousted Leonardo DiCaprio for the title. They did so after having Eminem's sweat drizzled on their upperlip. Anyway, I just took my midterm, and now I want to crawl under the nearest soft rock (no, not adult contemporary) and sleep. It didn't help that I had a soy espresso (SOY ES EL DIABLO!!!) from a hippie joint about 2 hrs. ago - my head is all fuzzy and incongruent. Incongruent. Huh. Who knew I felt that way. Not me!!!

Well, y'all! I have an interview at Through the Flower tomorrow, formerly known as hey-let's-call-this-as-close-as-we-can-to-"vagina." ACK! I'm so excited!

2003-03-25 | 3:27 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people