Don't rock the jukebox.... play me a country song!

Ohhh noooo. Today (and yesterday, for that matter) have resonated with a big stinky ass-shit of poop. Whatever does this mean, you say? Well, I'll let you in on the secret. Here it go: I need a revolution. I need something - something's got to give, to change... it's not helping that every time I turn around I decide that I should change my life-plan (or however you want to put that) and become a doctor. I can't be a doctor! Je suis une artiste! Pwah pwah pwah pwah! Anyway, this sitting around & waiting for something to happen ends now. IT ENDS NOW. Shit or get off the pot, right? So, we're shitting. Or we're getting off the pot. Whichever - as long as the royal we will no longer sit, without shit, on the pot! VIVA LA REVOLUTION DE MERDE!

Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo: I am sorry for blasting atrocities such as "It's gonna be me" by 'Nsync or "You remind me" by Usher this morning. Sometimes, I get a little too excited about hits from the late 90's. Or early 2000's. Whatever. But I'm sorry nonetheless that I played them very loudly while you were sleeping. I'm also sorry that I sang every word to 'Nsync. Sorry. Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry.

Speaking of less-than-great music, the other day I heard "Believe" by Cher. Now, I know that everyone can agree on the fact that they don't like this song, or maybe that it's been... howdoyousay - overplayed? Ahh, oui oui. But I heard it on the radio, and I thought of this little guy Brian & how we became friends one summer night (in '99?) over the fact that we both... sort of... liked that damn song. It was catchy. He then did a Cher impression, and alas! Friendship was made, not born! He's been dead for almost 3 years now. 3 years, right, Eliza? He died from leukemia. So... I liked the goddamn Cher song, and I took a fur-whalloping stroll down memory lane when I heard it. Hm.

So on that downer of a note, I would like to... change the subject! VIVA LA REVOLUTION DE MERDE! London, Tokyo, and... Wellington for the Big I. We'll see, we'll see. (And if that trotch calls me "Carlotta" one more time.... I actually got the cojones to tell her my name is Colleen. Argh!)

2003-02-25 | 11:06 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people