Viva la moustache revolution! (And there is no meningitis!!!)

So my dumbass went and worked out this morning. Let me just tell you - getting up at 7.30am is no no noooo easy chore, especially when it's to chugalug away, not on a beer can, but rather on a stairmaster. I haven't been to the gym in approximately 3 months, and this was my own personal hell, karma, medicine, whatever this morning. I seriously thought I was going to pass out. What was once a 45-minute stairmaster jaunt is now 18 1/2 minutes, with two "stretching breaks." Yeah right - stretching breaks, my ass (heehee - stretching breaks my ass - pfff)... they were shortness of breath & weak body breaks. What was once a limber & fit body has apparently become a hey-I-look-fit-but-really-I-can-only-lift-5-lbs-with-my-biceps, lazy receptacle. That is just fan-fuckin-tastic. I can't wait until Thursday when I do this again. And then, again soon and so on and so on and soooo on (and, yes, we do need to spread the word about Trout Thursday. Good God y'all.).

* I want the Big I and Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo to have moustaches like this. Is that so much to ask? Can we not a moustache revolution? Am I spelling "moustache" like a frenchie? Anyway, I bet Mr. Shabadoo would not be able to stick it out for so long, and that the Big I would grow secretly fond of looking so freakish. I knows how to pick 'em, you see... I would only date those who are into looking absolutely absurd, like some sort of 19th century anomaly. It makes people much more interesting, and this is my forte. Anyway, point being - Joey Joe would quit for sure and the Big I would fall in love with himself, a la Narcissus. I'm only *ahem* kidding, Big I. But hell - let's face it! Somebody involved in this moustache revolution would grow too fond of it, thus taking the joke too far. I know you people. I know what you're capable of!

* They took my radio away, they did they did. They said it was the dreaded "liability." Things such as "if I was cold, I wouldn't take a sweater off the floor, now would I" were uttered by unmentionables (no, not panties! People, it was uttered by people!). I packed that mother up and sent her (the radio, not panties, and not people) out to sea, I did I did. Wooo ooohhh ooohh oh!

* I love when intelligent people get pissed off. Why is the Bush family in the White House again? Hmmm?

* I never knew this song was so... well... uh.... nevermind.

* Whataburger is only in the south & southwest? Who knew, who knew. Also, while investigating their website, I noticed they have their nutritional information up - which is reassuring only in the fact that the gravy has 4.5 grams of fat (and I loves me some gravy, ifyouknowwhati'msayin), but shit jeeb, mayne, some of that stuff is heart-attack wrapped & ready. Sorry, boys - and you know who you are - but some of this stuff is heinous!

* Joe Millionaire chose Zora. Awww. The View talked shit before I could turn off the TV this morning - I hate The View. It's exhausting to even mention that show, really... hey - I wonder what will become of Joe Club?

I'm sorry, but I went back to the Trout Thursday thing, and that site is just really weird. Sure you would have never known that I was staring off into space while looking at it, but I thought I would be honest and apologize that my mind is elsewhere. St. Elsewhere. Alas, I must be off to indulge in my wildest data entry fantasies - encountering strange & foreign purchase orders, lustfully creating new SKU's and unconditionally stroking my bandit, my Ratex. I gotta get out of this place.

2003-02-18 | 11:19 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people