It's the brash, rash, and fash.... ionable update!!!

* I am so, so, so glad that I wasn't the man (for obvious reasons, first of all) who came into my Pre-Columbian Art (which I so want to rename in the same manner that I say "So-Co Bro" but it's not happening) class today and sat down next to my friend who will be renamed Crack, because I have no idea how he stays awake during the most boring class OF ALL TIME. So - the man sits down, and after a minute, turns to Crack and says, "What class is this?" Crack being of the flighty breed replied, "Uh... I don't know" and I jumped in and said, "Pre-Columbian Art." The man, a rogue if I might say so myself, mumbled something about not wanting to be there and stood up - well, he stood up like he was drunk. Unfortunately for me and Crack (referring to the drug, not what you might assume after this next part), the old man's pants fell down and we saw his navy blue panties. He pulled them up and Crack and I were staring at our desks, holding in the laughter, when he asks Crack: "Where is the men's room?" Crack tells him and the sweaty old guy bolts like he was touchin' cotton. Navy blue cotton. When he left I whispered to Crack, "His pants fell down! His pants fell down!" Crack: "I know. I'm glad I'm not that guy." Bweeeeee. Me too, Crack, me too.

* Why do people insist on calling their horse/pony "Charger"? Why oh why oh why? Will this trend ever play itself out? Will it ever end?

* The Pre-Co Bro (see, it doesn't work) professor, a Miss Flora, was describing some rock shaped as a woman from 4000 BCE (yes, I am one of those "BCE" people. I can't help it - I like to be frighteningly politically correct sometimes) as wearing a "beautiful dress" with "beautiful braids." Get off it, Flora. It ain't beautiful. It's a rock, and it's poorly formed. I could have done better with clay in 1st grade.

* Bristleworm and Crab. BRISTLEWORM AND CRAB. Crabs = ok. Bristleworm = 39 inches of worm. Er, I mean, "polychaete" according to this. Point is - anything described as "centipede-like" or "soft-bodied" can die DIE DIE! (Pfff - who else noticed I said that crabs were a-ok?)

* Some woman in line to get my loan disbursement said she'd been awake for 2 days. Oh shut up. Shut up, woman. You are a moron. No one should be losing sleep the first week of classes. Finals week, I will be sympathetic. First week, I think you are an idiot and should die DIE DIE!

C'est tout!

2003-01-23 | 3:42 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people