Psycho hosebeast!

The new girl called me Carla! The new girl called me Carla!

The sad thing about this is that I am so amused by her calling me Carla and how much I do not look like a Carla that I will continue to let her think that... I! am! a! Carla! Bwa ah!

Today is one of those days when things go wrong and I'm still convinced that it's going to be a good day. I have already been reprimanded from my parents - apparently I overdrew $100+ in my bank account & they just got the bill ("Your father is steamed!" Ah heh - steamed. Pfff. Tragic, it is. Really.) I started to walk to work and immediately had to run back to my apartment because I forgot a CD (I don't know when CD's became an emergency-run-back situation, but I get possessed by all sorts of demons when I've got a mission), and then got halfway to work when I ran all the way back again, thinking I'd forgotten something else. Very, very dumb, that second one. I didn't forget it. It was like the gas cap on the car - I have been known to pull over at least three times thinking I didn't put the cap back on - that it has flown off the trunk where I foolishly left it during a fill 'er up.

When I was walking into work, however, among the many run-backs, I noticed how much I hate New Mexicans. Damn damn New Mexicans. Why so polite, why drive so slow? People seriously slow down and stare at you when you cross the street - lecherous, lecherous. Most of the time, though, they slow down because they are trying to be "respectful of a pedestrian" (I'm only assuming this is the reason here because I can't think of anything else), and jebus mayne - speed it the hell up so I can cross the goddamn street already. They think they're being polite, but really, they are wasting my time. The crosswalks? They can turn onto the street & not wait for me to cross - good God!!! Anyway, this is precisely why I am an advocate of public transportation or everybody walking. And a highly urban environment. And less retardation & down-home folksy horseshit. This damn city is too, too slow. And another thing - anyone who comes into my office feels that it is necessary to stare at the computer screen and see what I'm doing. Enough!

Tonight, Ludie & I are going downtown, which spells di-sas-ter, I'm sure. Or at least some really good stories the next day. WHICH REMINDS ME! Line of the day: "I don't like to eat bananas in public because I think people are looking at me. You know what they're thinking. And you have to be so gentle with the banana." -Ludie

Yes, yes you do. Precisely why I don't eat them. Long live Justin Timberlake!

2003-01-16 | 12:18 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people