Cat scratch fever!!!

MEAT PARTY WAS A SMASHING SUCCESS! DEWEY DEFEATS TRUMAN!

The meat party ruled - it RULED! We went to Tucano's - a Brazilian bombshell that comes around and serves you slabs of meat off of skewers. I ate every kind of meat, excluding ham & sausage (I politely declined those offerings, but they were available! They were available!!!). Sweet jebus, the steaks were deee-leeecctttt-aablleee!!! I've never been quite so impressed with all the meat. And the mashed potatoes - cheesey buttery goodness that RULES! The whole thing RULES!!! It all RULED!!!

That is... until you get home and try to act like a normal human being, but you are so full of meat that you can't move or talk properly. I was so lethargic I looked sick, according to the big i. And then the sick really did come on like lightnin'. Ohhhh the heartburn and the inexcusable pain in the stomach. I am not a heavy meateater, but I acted like a goddamn velociraptor last night, which bit me in the ass in the end. And you know what? I deserve it. This Karma does not begin with a Kaye. That's just what I get for greedily ripping meat off of sticks, with complete disregard for the natural order of things. That's too much meat for a person! One is not supposed to mix all those meats! Why didn't we stop when we were full!!!

So the meat party was both a blessing and a curse. And it was Eliza's last tryst about downtown Albuquerque, I'm sure, and we wouldn't have had it any other way than with an assload (heh - literally) of meat.

The List of Hate includes a recent addition - one that should have been on since the beginning - laundry. Ohhh the laundry. I hate doing it. I am going to have to install a washer and drier inside the apartment to stop this nonsense & rubbish. I hate doing the laundry - such a pain, such a pain. Walking around the 1970's rundown lead-paint shack is a pain in itself, but with the laundry... much worse. Sometimes they don't work, sometimes they work so much that the whole room is flooded... and it must be done, the laundry. One cannot go commando forever - especially not in the winter time!

Another that is from the List of Hate would be that I have dent-head again. Dent-head is in full-swing - dents & kinks on the corners of my dome. Also - add to the List of Hate phone calls at 4.30am, and then it shall be complete! For a full copy of the list, send an envelope full of hair-straightener, a Caller-ID box, and a butler (and no, a member of Eliza's family does not count) to the address at the bottom of the screen. Weee!

Then we're through... and you're fired!!! Step into my office - why? - 'cos your fuckin fired!!! Fire me? I quit!!!

2003-01-14 | 11:03 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people