Skinny white girl gettin' down with her ba-yad self!

The mystery has been solved!!!!

Jay-z's Izzo... who else was confused about what the hell he was saying? Wanna hear it? Here it go...

"Welcome ladies and gentlemen to the 8th wonder of the world The flow o' the century...oh it's timeless...HOVE! Thanks for comin' out tonight You coulda been anywhere in the world, but you're here with me I appreciate that...uuunnnh...

H to the izz-O, V to the izz-A Fo' shizzle my nizzle used to dribble down in VA Was herbin' em in the home of the Terrapins Got it dirt cheap for them Plus if they was short wit' cheese I would work wit' them Boy and we...got rid of that dirt for them Wasn't born hustlers I was burpin' em

H to the izz-O, V to the izz-A Fo' sheezy my neezy keep my arms so freezy

Can't leave rap alone the game needs me Haters want me clapped and chromed it ain't easy Cops wanna knock me, D.A. wanna box me in But somehow, I beat them charges like Rocky

H to the izz-O, V to the izz-A Not guilty, he who does not feel me is not real to me Therefore he doesn't exist So poof...vamoose son of a bitch..."

Allright, I don't feel like learning the rest of the song. I was just a little concerned with what the hell was going on in the chorus. And also, I always thought that instead of "VA" it was "PA." You know what? Virginia is for Lovers... and so is Marvin Gaye. And so is Marvin Gaye.

2003-01-13 | 4:22 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people