Rant rant rant!

For lunch today, I have eaten the following most desirable delectables known to man:

* 3 pieces of beef summer sausage

* 1 piece of cube-o cheese

* 1 bite of some nasty meatball in red chile that I thought was spaghetti sauce

* 3 cookies: 2 peanut butter and 1 chocolate chip

Mmmmm. That meatball threw me off course for a minute, but I regained my composure. That's the problem with New Mexico - you think you're getting something tasty and instead it's just swaddled and bathed in some sort of chile. Don't get me wrong - I love chile. But I love it where it's supposed to be. Just because it's the damn southwest does not give people the liberty to drench everything in chile, thinking that it will mask the nastiness of whatever lurks beneath. I swear to god, if those fat customer service chicks had their way, they'd put chile in their shoes. And then get 2 bags of chips for the price of one, those fat fat whores. Ugh. And I've changed my mind! I don't love chile! I don't love potlucks either! (Ok, now, that's a lie)

I have an excellent suggestion! Let's change the subject... I have a semi-gross shade of blonde on my head now. I thought to myself - self, let's get this over & done with, so a bleaching and 2 dye jobs later, this ol' auto looks weird. I did look like big bird, or maybe a chicken beanie baby, and now I just look.... wrong. Wrong is an excellent way to describe me! Everyone has said to me, "Wow. You look really young. They're going to card you everywhere now." Well ain't that great. Don't we all want to think about the fact that I look like I'm sixteen or something. Oh well. At least the big i didn't laugh me out of the ball park yesterday at the company softball game. That's all that matters, we couldn't stake that game on one little detail. Game on!

Awww man, I just thought of those customer service wenches again. It's just a sad, sad day when short, fat, middle-aged women demand that their bag of chips is not full enough, so they get an extra bag free - and proceed to dump both bags together, to LOOK like they're eating one. They're not eating one! Why don't you own up to the world, here, huh? You're eatin two bags! Don't try to hide it! (And don't wear those damn shortie shorts in summer either, because we can all see what your smuggling in your thighs)...Ahhhh but I digress, because now I sound like a mean person, which I most certainly am, and I don't get two bags of chips for the price of one, and that stupid woman should shove it - she makes more money than me or ol' Ludie, and she still runs into the lobby and checks for quarters - gets the quarters left in the lockers and then proceeds to buy her chips.....

ARGHHHHHHHH. Enough! Also, it is imperative to note that many, many, many diaries in this land are a bunch of people lamenting their love, or how dark their world is, and "Yesterday I was sooo depressed" blah blah blah BLAH. Loooo-sers, please save your sadness for an Enigma song, as you look to the heavens imploringly, ohhhh what does it all mean, how many babies can a cat have, why doesn't my 104 lb. boyfriend want to make anal love to me anymore wah wah wahhhhhhhhhhhh. I think it really just boils down to people NOT GETTING THEIR 2 BAGS OF CHIPS FOR THE PRICE OF ONE. Am I right? Of course I am! Phooeey!

2002-12-19 | 1:02 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people