Jingle jingle jingle!

Only 7 shopping days left until Christmas, people! Only 7 days!

Well, this entry in particular is very, very special to me. I have been thinking long and hard (and I emphasize the LONG and the HARD) about.... wait a minute, I got all kinds of screwed up & distracted there. What the hell was I going to write?

So, Joe sent me this link to look at this guy with a mushroom cut, horse teeth, and a peter pan obsession unrivaled (Not even Annette Funicello could match this guy!). He is in search of... oh oh wait - he made it clear he was "ISO" of a tinkerbell. And it had to be a lady - although when you rifle through his pictures, you would never, ever know that he wasn't gay. I was plum sure of it, but alas! I was wrong. There are pictures of him transposed in the sky, dressed as peter pan, flying above his house. Joe was cracking up, but I was just really disturbed. I am still disturbed when I think about it. If you get the inkling, by all means:

http://pixyland.org/peterpan/

On a much different note, because it's not about peter pan and men in tighty tights that show their entire Baryshnikov (did I just butcher that name or what?) package, I would just like to remind a certain Laura Muffin about the time when Eliza was puking and we tried to wipe her face with the ol' Kotex pad. "They're absorbent!" I chortled. Eliza tried to swipe at me, but, in her disarray & vomitus interruptus, she missed. Ha! She missed!

And now, a short list of things in which to give Joe for Christmas:

1. earplugs, for if this bronchitis does not go away, I will hack up my lungs every single night hereafter.

2. earplugs, for if this bronchitis does go away, I will throw an enormous party in which to celibrate my health. The party will, undoubtedly, be full of little, shrill girls not unlike myself ten years ago.

3. earplugs, for if this bronchitis goes away, I will shag shag shag until the break of dawn and make whooping and hollering noises. Until the break of dawn. You'll need them, Joseph, you will.

4. earplugs, for if this bronchitis does not go away, I will shag shag shag - ha! I meant that I will hire Aerosmith to play "Dude looks like a Lady" in which to rattle the phlegm right out of me, which would thus lead to the bronchitis going away... please see numbers 2 and 3 if this happens.

Aight, then! You have been a capricious and translucent host....

2002-12-18 | 10:03 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people