Good day Sun-shine!

Well, I decided that my ode to Dr. Dre was not worthwhile at all, and that probably MOST LIKELY no one would really understand what the hell is going on.

Soooo.... I am listening to Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing" - and I just recently saw that movie "I Spy" - which, I mean, ok - not gettin an oscar nod nor a Connie nod, but there's that scene with Owen Wilson singing (a little) "Sexual Healing" as per the advice of Eddie Murphy. Amusing, sure, especially if you need a little mindless hoohaa in the middle of the day, but really - I cannot GET Owen Wilson. Is he a good actor? Is he a dumb one? I don't think he's dumb, but why the weird choice in movies? Royal Tenenbaums, and then I Spy? Armageddon and then.... well, I can't think of something else he's been in. But if he pulls a Christian Slater in "Bed of Roses" - wellllll. We'll all know what kind of actor he is, won't we!

AND! Eddie Murphy has certainly changed, hasn't he! Do we all remember the days of yore in which "Raw" was controversial as all hell? I do. Now -what the hell kind of actor is he now? "I Spy" has thrown me for a loop that I don't think I can ever, ever get out of! And WHY have I been craving bacon for days & days, and have not yet eaten it?

Jezum crow. Einstein's does have a darn good cup of coffee, and I need to lay off it.

2002-11-22 | 3:10 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people