Feverish, Will Cut Out Neck

R. Kelly is a piece of crap. Seriously. That "Closet" song must have seemed like a dope idea in the beginning, but obviously the man is completely lacking self-awareness. It's fucking stupid, that song. It's completely and utterly stupid.

So I am not feeling too good, but Doves are today at the Apple Store at 3pm, so I gotta shape up real quick like and git on down thar. In completely unrelated news, I received an email from my mom that has all sorts of exclamation points and accusatory horseshit about my drinking.

Note to self: Never, ever discuss drinking with meddlesome parents again.

I saw Doves last night at the Warsaw, and they were good as always. Jimi Goodwin was 4 feet away from me, but I was too chicken to go up and talk to him after the show. Sad state of affairs, really.

2005-09-15 | 11:14 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people