Kick 'em when they're up, kick 'em when they're down...

I bought a litre of Jameson yesterday, in high hopes of cutting back on my extensive spending. I basically ended up leaving the majority of the drink I poured myself ("drink" being a subjective term, considering that I poured a bunch of Jameson into a gatorade bottle and mixed in some water) at the party, and drinking their PBRs instead. I have to give it up to that, though, I mean - whiskey and water may sound like something my ancestors kicked down all hardcore Irish style, but honestly, a cold beer is sometimes a lot more satisfying.

Hopefully this tremendously shitty week has come to a close - three strikes and it don't make me laugh. Although I did get to wear that TCTC shirt. Maybe that makes all the difference in the world.

Or not.

2005-08-21 | 6:21 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people