I know how the best will fall and the rest will follow

I'm currently listening to "Harujuku Girls" (Gwen Stefani), which was a popular topic of conversation in the doldrums of the nasty, nasty winter (2005, of course). Mainly due to the fact that everyone and their mother's uncle was listening to Stefani's Love, Angel, Music, Baby album at Parsons, but also my roommate wanted me to notice some screaming about psychos or something (which I've never been able to pick out, and I'm not sure why).
Anyway, this song was on the Dior website for a while, which my 2-week boyfriend and I went to religiously, in order to hear the snippet of her song and to drool over Galliano's latest incantations.
In retrospect, there was more than one warning sign that this fella wasn't right for me.

2005-08-18 | 10:28 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people