Congratulations, You've Made It Through Another Work Week!

I feel tremendously overwhelmed, and it might be because I don't know what I'm doing. What was the no-brainer job became "shit to do today" job, and hot damn I am really, really not in the mood. In case you missed it - I'm insanely lazy. L-A-Z-Y. I get my kicks on a LAZYboy. I like to stretch out and think LAZYthoughts on a LAZYafternoon! LAZY! I AM LAZY!

So last night, I went to the Dream House, which is an exhibition/experience concoction with soundwaves creating an environment pretty much intangible and framed by a few hanging sculptures and magenta lighting. It was surreal, as well as hunger-inducing. After that, the trio of boys + me went in search of hopeless romantics at Starbucks (I kid, they're nothing if not hopeful cynics), and then ended up at a rooftop party for "tenants only" in Tribeca. It was a beautiful, beautiful thing - free food (including delicioso shrimp pies) and free beer, including an incomparable view. It wasn't until 1am that I called it quits, although I had it on good authority that I wouldn't stay out past my bedtime again this week. Long story short, I stumbled in my apartment at 8am and had to rush to get ready (no easy feat when the bathroom was occupado).

What's on the agenda for cette week-end, you ask? Well, tonight I meet the husbo for good times, great oldies at Lit and perhaps spice it up with a school chum's b-day party. Saturday night is another school chum's jollies, and Sunday night will be a freebie to end all freebies. Shit, I have really got to do some laundry.

2005-06-17 | 1:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people