Beckham? Beck him? No thanks.

So, I saw David Beckham this morning on the Today show, and whilst the man is ridiculously hot, he's one of those open-his-mouth-and-ruin-it-types. I thought for sure his British accent would give me some sort of headstrong swoon, but instead, it just succeeded in turning me completely off of him. He sounded like a pubescent Oliver Twist, a virtual mid-teen Harry Potter, a... a... a... Gwyneth Paltrow posing as a boy in Shakespeare in Love.
I have all sorts of gunk still resting in my throat, and the sheisse I coughed up today was reminiscent of that nasty TB Nun movie I watched one time with my mom. I'm almost positive I've discussed it in the diary before, so I'll just leave it at this: the mucus was tinged with what some might describe as a grenadine-enriched hue.
Please don't let your stomach turn on that one...

2005-06-01 | 11:07 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people