If wishes were horses, Colleen would ride

So France voted a big fatty boom balattie "No" to adopting the Euro Constitution. Hmm. Now, if I could only LOG THE CRAPFUCK IN to the stupid NY Times, I could find out the rest of the story.

I've been downing Vitamin Water like a koala bear downs eucalyptus. (Sidenote: how cute are koala bears? I hear they can be mean - although they're always stoned, so how can they really be?) So, overloading on the vit. C has only resulted in my hacking up a ball of phlegm. Gross, but necessary. Yes, even necessary to share.

At my last job, one of the ladies would come in and have an "hour of power" - she'd write emails, straighten up her office, make plans for the day, and get all the things that were left unfinished the day before, finished. I figure my "hour of power" is from 7am to 8am, when I schlep around the internet before hopping in the shower. Although I don't really do much except harrass people on MySpace, IM friends that are up at this time too, and update the diary... there must be some validity in that. At least I enjoy it, I suppose.

Since yesterday was a no-go, this is my first official day of work. Wish me luck, wish me money, and for God's sake, can somebody discover me as the most genius thing ever today!? Love that! Thanks!

2005-05-31 | 7:46 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people