Go back to bed, no work today

Well, well, well. I dragged my newly-employed ass into the "office" as it were today, only to discover, along with another young fella, that ain't nobody showin' up on Memorial Day. Story of my life. And upon returning, which holiday trains are hellishly slow, I smelled someone's Mem. Day blueberry pancakes, obviously being griddled right as we speak. I am so jealous of whoever gets to eat them.
I have too much junk. I have so much junk, and nowhere to put it. And there's never any money to buy storage bins or dressers, but even if there was money to buy these things, I wouldn't buy them. It would be boring. And who wants to buy something that's boring? On top of that, the idea of buying clothes and shoes is terribly boring too. And groceries. And perhaps... beauty products. Wait - I take that back. I never get bored shopping for beauty products.
I am ridiculously tired. I think I'm coming down with something. You know what? I'm never irritated with a long train ride, as long as I'm on the train. I am frequently irritated by waiting for the train.
Also, I am more visibly upset by finishing off the box of granola bars than fucking up "interpersonal relationships." To do today: Try, even if in vain, to right what was wronged.

2005-05-30 | 11:27 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people