Let finals ring

One might assume that one has a problem when one sits in the hallway before one's class and suddenly, it strikes them - Holy shit. Today is soooo not Tuesday. Wait - no. Yesterday was Monday, right? It has to be Tuesday. Oh my God, it is soooo not Tuesday. No, no - wait. Wait. Everwood commercials were on last night - Everwood comes on Mondays. Today is definitely Tuesday. You're just early for a change. Yes. Yes it is Tuesday.
My brain feels like a stall that needs to be mucked. I can't believe how saturated it is. And not with knowledge. Whereas I haven't drank since... (concentrating) Sunday morning at 5am, I do believe that I did permanent damage. At least damage that goes on my permanent record. I keep rereading, in my head, the back cover of some book I found at Barnes and Noble in which the author is going over his alcoholism & subsequent machismo, an excerpt: "...the things a writer really needs - such as clarity..." So I'll blame my ADD/ADHD and lack of clarity on the copious, copious! drinking I've partook.
Partook looks wrong. Partook isn't a word, is it. Damn this lack of clarity!

2005-05-10 | 1:16 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people